10:30 am

Phoenix Community Alliance

As the membership affiliate of Downtown Phoenix Inc. since 2015, Phoenix Community Alliance (PCA) connects leaders, ideas and innovation to leverage and aggregate resources: human capital, social capital and financial capital.

Through an engaged network of members, PCA provides business-to-business networking, helps formulate public policy, shapes key messages for the benefit of the region and acts as a conduit for positive change.

For more than 30 years, PCA members have driven development of the built environment, addressed critical urban issues and promoted the creation of a diverse, healthy community. For more information, visit phoenixcommunityalliance.com.

Board of Directors:


Diane Haller, Chair

Kurt Schneider, Vice Chair

Carol Poore, PhD., Vice Chair

Beau Lane, Vice Chair

Devney Preuss, Executive Director

Christina Noyes, Secretary

Howard Epstein, Treasurer

Mo Stein, Immediate Past Chair

Committee Chairs

Catrina Kahler, Arts, Culture & Public Life

Billy Shields, Central City Planning & Development

Matthew Seaman, Central City Planning & Development

Heidi Schaefer, Education

Kurt Schneider, Graffiti Hotline Committee

Larry Lazarus, Hance Park Fundraising

Tim Sprague, Hance Park Fundraising

Lisa Perez, Health & Bioscience

Sheila Harris, PhD, Homelessness Work Plan Subcommittee

Mo Stein, Homelessness Work Plan Subcommittee

Joel McCabe, McDowell Road Revitalization

Dr. Steve Narang, McDowell Road Revitalization

Bryan Albue, Membership Development

Rick Naimark, Multi-Modal Connectivity

Krista Shepherd, Multi-Modal Connectivity

Ruben Alvarez, Public Affairs

Director Level Members

Chris Anderson, Managing Director, Hines

Victor Burrola, Community Development Officer, Arizona, Wells Fargo

Chris Callahan, Dean, ASU Walter Cronkite School of Journalism and Mass Communications

Dawn Hart, Co-Managing Director, Principal, Gensler

Chad Kemper, Director of Sales, 12 News/Tegna

Dr. Steve Narang, CEO, Banner University Medical Center – Phoenix

Heidi Schaefer, Director, Corporate Taxation, SRP

Krista Shepherd, Principal, Gould Evans

Barbara Snyder, Phoenix Campus Director, University of Phoenix

Jackie Thompson, Community Affairs & Grassroots, Southwest Airlines Co.

Julie Trujillo, Director, External Relations, UA Eller College of Management

Mark Watson, Project Development Manager, Hensel Phelps

Jay Zaghloul, Director, Business Development, NRG

Members at Large

Maria Baier, SVP of Communications and Public Affairs, Phoenix Suns

Joseph Benesh, Director, Phoenix Center for the Arts

Terry Burke, President Southwest – Music, Live Nation

Chris Burson, SVP of Commercial Real Estate, Alliance Bank of AZ

Brian Cassidy, President, CCBG Architects

Mike Ebert, Managing Partner, RED Development

Greg Falls, Attorney, Sherman & Howard

Sandra Ferniza, Private Professional

Lisa Glow, CEO, Central Arizona Shelter Services (CASS)

Jay Hicks, Design Principal, Dig Studio

Ryan Kerr, Principal, True North

Melanie LaDue, Gives Back Lead, Tuft & Needle

Kendra Lee, Area Manager, APS

Michael Lieb, President, Michael A. Lieb, Ltd.

Mark McClaren, VP, HDR

Jim McPherson, Private Professional

Eva Olivas, Executive Director/CEO, Phoenix Revitalization Corporation

Dominic Papa, Founder, Institute for Digital Progress AZ

Mark Stratz, SVP | City Leader, Transwestern

Kate Wells, President & CEO, Children’s Museum of Phoenix

Brad Woodman, Office Director/Vice President, SmithGroup

Steve Zabilski, Executive Director, Society of St. Vincent de Paul